11
Nov
10

Resistance is futile

“Resistance is futile” is a phrase generally attributed to Star Trek although according to Wikepedia it has been uttered in other movies.  I must admit, I’m not a particularly big Star Trek fan.  I’ve watched a couple of the movies.  I guess I’m more of a Star Wars fan. 

I was a afraid I was about to have my first, “Resistance is futile” moment on the Body for Life program.  After lunch I had a craving for something sweet.  On the program, a list of foods are provided: lean proteins, complex carbs, vegetables, nuts, and some sauces.  I really didnt want to blow it…I’ve been very strong the first 3 full weeks.  Why suddenly I’m struggling a little I don’t really know.   About 2:30pm today I almost gave in and purchased snackwells cookies out of the machine.  Snackwells maybe one of the better selections in the machine.  However it is a cookie and unless its a free day, its not on the list of food.  I’m happy to announce I didn’t give in.

I did miss my morning lower body work out.  I simply over slept and by the time I got out of bed there wasn’t enough time to do a 40 minute workout and get to work.  I ended up doing my LBWO in the evening after I got home from work.  I’m going to cut this posting a little short.

The menu for today:

Meal 1: Myoplex meal replacement shake

Meal 2:  nutrition bar

Meal 3: Turkey burger on wheat with oven baked fries

Meal 4: Granny smith apple and turkey breast

Meal 5: Weight Watchers recipe chili beef quesadillas

Meal 6: Myoplex meal replacement shake

Until next time…


0 Responses to “Resistance is futile”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


November 2010
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Months