08
Nov
10

Sudden Impact

We all have had moments in our lives we consider water shed moments.  Moments in which we can look back upon and recognize their impact.  I have a handful of those moments myself.  I already described one which was the day I discovered FAP.  On the other hand, I refuse to allow a disease define my life.  Furthermore, I have experienced some fantastic events that have had a far reaching impact in my life.  The greatest would have to be the birth of our daughter.  I cannot think of any other event that has changed me personally like her birth.  I’m not saying that overnight I had all the answers.  Far from that.  I’m referring to the overwhelming feeling of responsibility that comes when parents first lay eyes on their helpless little infant.  My entire way of thinking completely changed. 

For instance, several years ago before I married my wife I had a kitten that was found abandoned.  She was so young I had to feed it with a dropper for about a week.  I didnt think she would survive.  This little kitten followed me everywhere I went.  She would crawl in bed and snuggle against me.  Jokingly I would refer to her as my baby.  That is, until my daughter was born and we brought her home.  From that moment on, the cat was a cat and my daughter was my baby.  An entire new perspective. 

To a lesser degree, I’m hoping BFL will be another one of those experiences in my life that will have a profound impact.  I’m hoping that after 12 weeks healthy eating and work out habits will be forged.  Those changes in attitudes.

For Monday my menu consisted of:

Meal 1:  spoon size shredded wheat, two slices of turkey bacon, skim milk and a protein shake

Meal 2: boiled egg and an orange

Meal 2: grilled catfish, rice and mixed vegetables

Meal 3: Myoplex meal shake

Meal 4: Weight Watches recipe chili beef quesadillas

Meal 5: meal replacement shake

Once again, only 5 meals today.  I’ll need to improve on that tomorrow and in the coming days.

This morning I did my upper body workout.

Towards the end of the week I’ll take my measurements and publish them along with the original measurements.

Until next time…


0 Responses to “Sudden Impact”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


November 2010
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Months